About Our Scholarship

In 1985, Kentwood Women’s Club established a scholarship program whereby an outstanding high school senior girl and Kentwood resident who excels in academics and community service receives a one-time scholarship grant.  The program is supported by staffing a home for the Parade of Homes the annual charity auction and other fundraising activities.

 Last year our November auction raised over $1,000 for scholarships.  A big thank you to all who provided and/or purchased items.  Our gift wrapping at Barnes and Noble and Schuler’s have added more funds.

2018-2019 Scholarship:  Application forms for the scholarship are sent to Kentwood Area Schools by December.  High school senior girls who reside in the city of Kentwood and/or attend Kentwood Area Schools may obtain these forms from their counselors.  

2018 Scholarship Winners - Kelly Giles and Emma Pinchak
Close Menu